Following the formation of the UAE in 1971, relations between Turkey and the UAE expanded rapidly and the Turkish Government decided to establish a diplomatic mission in Abu Dhabi. The Embassy was inaugurated on 16th April 1979.

Later, due to the increase in the number of the Turkish population living and working in the UAE along with the level of commercial ties, Turkish Consulate General in Dubai was inaugurated on 15th June 1987. The Consulate is responsible not only for Dubai, but also for the other five northern emirates, namely Sharjah, Fujairah, Umm Al Quwain, Ras Al Khaimah and Ajman.

On the other hand, Office of the Military Attaché in Abu Dhabi was established in 1999; while the Office of the Commercial Counsellor opened in April 2007.


Sunday - Thursday

08:30 - 15:30

Consular applications are received at:
09:00 - 12:00
1/1/2019 1/1/2019 New year's day
4/3/2019 4/3/2019 Isra & Mi'raj (Ascension Day)
6/5/2019 6/6/2019 Eid Al Fitr
8/11/2019 8/14/2019 Eid-Al Adha
8/30/2019 8/30/2019 Victory Day
9/1/2019 9/1/2019 Hijri New Year
10/29/2019 10/29/2019 National Day of the Republic of Turkey
11/10/2019 11/10/2019 Mawlid al-Nabi
11/30/2019 11/30/2019 Commemoration Day
12/2/2019 12/2/2019 National Day of UAE